Galavat kebabs (minced lamb meatballs)

Lamb meatballs

One of those lovely recipes from Madhur Jaffrey’s Curry Bible : Galavat Kebabs, minced lamb meatballs. They go nice with a simple salad and ovenroasted potatoes or prepared as a burger . But the way I enjoy them most is with Dutch Andive Mash. A true match made in heaven. And to make it even more fusion I like to add little lumps of roquefort in the endive mash or even fill the meatballs with some roquefort, which will ooze out after you grill it. Sooo yummie!

RECIPE

500 gr minced lamb
1 medium red onion, chopped finely
1.5 T freshly grated ginger
3 garlics, grated
1 T chopped mint
2 t garam masala 
0.5 t cayennepepper
1 t salt
1 cup panko, breadcrumbs
1 egg

(The panko and egg are my replacement for chickpeaflour and yoghurt)

Minced Lamb

About Robin

I love to cook. Check out my dutch website: Aziatische-ingredienten.nl
This entry was posted in Lamb and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Galavat kebabs (minced lamb meatballs)

  1. Mike says:

    I am bookmarking this for later. It looks sooo yummy.

  2. Kok Robin says:

    l look forward to reading how you liked them!

Leave a comment